Tipi Village Inside a tipi at night On a boat on Lake Windermere
We accept payment from these major credit / debit cards:
visa
electron
mestro
solo
american
american
All of our payments are managed by


PayPal Logo

Old paper top

Happy People - Archive

Below are testimonals from 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008




Many thanks, we had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning in the future

Andrew, Low Wray, 2013



Fantastic and relaxing trip getting back to nature

Andrew Amos, Low Wray, October 2013



We had a lovely stay and will certainly recommend your tipis to friends

Vicky, Low Wray, 2013



We absolutely loved our stay. Will hope to be back soon. Thank you so much once again

Kimberley, Low Wray, October 2013



We had a great time, such a great spot and a wonderful adventure for our kids in the tipi

Glenn, Low Wray, Aug 2013



We loved it, we have a little 5 year old American Indian now who prefers no shoes, no hairbrush and a ride in a wheelbarrow after dark!! A great weekend, and I will definitely recommend it. Thank you

The Hill Family, Low Wray, Aug 2013



We had a really good holiday, thank you - our son, Alex, is really interested in Native American history, and we kept the tipi a surprise from him and his younger brother. I can't tell you how pleased they were when they saw the tipis and then found out we were booked to stay in River Lodge! The camp site is beautiful and there's so much to see and do in the area that we can't wait to return. Thank you again to you and Lee for such a lovely stay

Lorna, Low Wray 2013



We had a fantastic time thank you. Definitely returning next year

Lisa, Low Wray, 2013



We had a lovely few days and the weather was very kind. I am sure we will be back for more next year

Catherine, Low Wray, Aug 2013



We loved it thanks. Very nice experience

Adrian, Hoathwaite August 2013



Thank you. We had a fabulous time and loved the tipi. The campsite was perfect, very relaxing and even although it was full it was not noisy. We hope to return soon! Best wishes

Julie, Gordon & Sarah Faulkner, Low Wray August 2013



I hope that you will be pleased to hear that we had a very enjoyable stay in the tipi and are looking forward to a repeat visit some time soon. The whole experience was very enjoyable and the kids loved it. Thanks again

Craig, Low Wray, 2013



We had an amazing tipi stay – have recommended you to lots of people. Also Karola was brilliant and Casper enjoyed his stay with all the other dogs at the farm. Thanks again

Beth, Low Wray, 2013



Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday staying in one of your Tipi's (Crowfoot). We had an amazing time and will definitely recommend you to our friends

Low Wray, 2013



What a lovely site Hoathwaite is the views are spectacular and the walk to the Wilsons Arms is well worth it! We will be back

Dave and family, Hoathwaite, 2013



Thank you very much. We had a great time, weather was really good so we got to make the most of everything

Sarah, Low Wray, June 2013



I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at your one of your Low Wray campsite tipis. The weather was amazing but the Tipi made it for my girlfriend for whom camping in one had been an ambition for some time

William, Low Wray, June 2013



We stayed in your tipis last weekend and had an awesome time. Thankyou

Ciara and friends, Hoathwaite, June 2013



Cracking weekend, thankyou I will be bringing my Mrs to the tipis before the end of the summer

Chris, Hoathwaite, June 2013



We had a really great time!  The tipi was fantastic

Claire, Low Wray, June 2013



We had a fantastic time, lovely campsite and Tipi. Thanks for your help

Wisha, Low Wray, June 2013



It was wonderful... :) Thank you

Jayne, Low Wray, June 2013



Thank you. Fabulous time. Keen to do it again some time. Cheers

Reviewed by Brenda Mc, May 2013



Thankyou so much. We had a wonderful time again, which was helped by the fantastic weather. The setting was more even more beautiful than we remembered! We're looking at dates again already for next year. Best wishes

Reviewed by Liz and Craig, May 2013



We had a wonderful time.Thank you very much we will definitely return

Reviewed by Michelle, May 2013



We really enjoyed our stay! Curly Bear was the perfect base for our holiday full of scrambling, hillwalking and picking frogs up from the road so we didn't run them over in the car!). I think the thing that made it for me was that it still felt like camping - a bit of fun and  a bit more adventurous than a B&B, but there was a heater, cooking didn't involve sitting outside a tiny tent and there was enough space to keep wet kit away from dry stuff and to stand up to get dressed (luxury if you're used to a backpacking tent!)

I had forgotten how nice it is not to have the TV and the laptop vying for attention, and just to sit in the countryside with a beer or a tea and chat


Catherine and Jim, April 2013



It was awesome definitely surpassed expectation and will be promoting to friends. Perfect

Reviewed by Richard, October 2012



I just wanted to say how pleasurable our stay was at your camp and Tipi! We loved the tipi and the scenery it was just stunning obviously it helped that we had amazing weather also! We will definitely be back at some point in the New Year! Was so sad to leave it just wasn't long enough lol. Shame we couldn't meet you to express this in person

Reviewed by Roxy & Dan, October 2012



The tipis are great and we were so pleased the weather was good! Hope to be back soon

Reviewed by Ciara, October 2012



Just to say, we had a wonderful stay in 'curly bear - tipi' my two lads had an absolute ball, we left on Thursday evening due to work commitments, but will be back again! Thanks for your excellent organisation - you really have got everything covered down to the last detail

Reviewed by Neil Morgan, October 2012



Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Low Wray last weekend - the tipi was amazing and the kids absolutely loved it! It was great to have a real fire going in the evening and introduce the children to the delights of toasting marshmallows! The site facilities were fantastic - the best we've ever experienced - a brilliant, family-friendly holiday.  Many thanks for a fun-filled weekend

Reviewed by Kate & James, August 2012



Many thanks, we had a great time and the grand children loved it too

Reviewed byPaul & Elaine, August 2012



We certainly enjoyed our stay, and will at some point in the future look to make a return visit

Best wishes, Blair, August 2012



We'd just like to thank you for the weekend we've just had at Low Wray. The surprisingly good weather certainly helped but it was definitely the Tipi and equipment that made it. Thanks again for meeting us and everything

Reviewed by Ben  Crowfoot 6-9 July 2012



Thank you for a fabulous stay at the tipi. We had a fantastic time and will certainly be advertising your charming holiday venue to friends and family alike. It was a memorable holiday... A camping first for my children and what better way to introduce them. We will certainly be booking in for our next camping holiday to make the most of your beautiful surroundings and great facilities! Superb. Kind regards and wishing you a successful summer season. We ended up being lucky with the weather. A few showers and some glorious sunshine. (not what the forecast had predicted much to our delight!). It was lovely to meet you too

Reviewed by Louise and family, July 2012



Our trip was great and I'm sure we'll be back

Many Thanks Clare, July 2012



I have just had the most fantastic break at 4 Winds Tipi with my kids. Their first adventure into camping and what could have been more fitting than this! They had an absolute ball in perfect environment and fabulous setting... I would recommend 4winds to anyone wishing to have a back to nature holiday in the lake District ( especially if a novice like myself).. It is a gem! Will be booking up for years to come

Reviewed by Louise, July 2012



I'd like to say on behalf of our group that stayed from the 8th-10th in the tipis had an amazing weekend, the facilities are above and beyond what we'd expected and the general atmosphere on the campsite was lovely!

Reviewed by Rebecca Hancock, June 2012



We had a great time, despite the weather, and were very impressed how effective the tipi was in those conditions

Reviewed by Martin, June 2012



Thanks for another fab week, we will be back again next year

Reviewed by Rachel and John, June 2012



We had a fantastic time and the site was lovely and well kept. The kids thought it was ace we loved the Tipis too and will be recommending stays to our friends and family

Reviewed by the Orrell family, June 2012



We had a great time and the kids loved it. We will definitely be returning in the future. The site is really beautiful and the tipis are fab. We had a fabulous holiday. I would highly recommend your tipis and the site to everyone I know, our kids have said it was the best holiday they have ever had!

Reviewed by Sophie, June 2012



We had a fantastic time, weather held off so we could get a good walk in. The kids thought the tipi's where brilliant, so much so they didn't get to sleep till midnight and were up then at 6am. We are still recovering! Thanks you once again, and we will look at returning to Low Wray

Reviewed by Mike Martin, June 2012



We enjoyed the location and the quality of the tipi

Reviewed by Mr Meere, June 2012



We had an excellent time staying in the tipi

Best regards Jay and Family, June 2012



Now it's our turn to thank you for a fantastic stay at the tipis! We've not stopped telling people what a great time we had! Our 3 boys loved the tipis and are asking when can we go again!! Once again, big thank you for our excellent tipi holiday!

All the best Tribe Denton! May 2012



Great stay grandkids loved it and we will recommend to friends and family

Reviewed by Susan and family, May 2012



Thanks very much. We had a wonderful time and will recommend you to friends!

Reviewed by Gill, May 2012



Thanks for a fab dew days away, was just what we needed to recharge the batteries! Thanks again

Reviewed by Melissa - October, 2011



I will definitely be back next year, probably with friends though as I loved it!

Reviewed by Oliver - October, 2011



My boyfriend and I stayed with you this weekend in your 12ft tipi. I just wanted to say we had a wonderful time in the tipi and was really quite amazing with everything we needed to be comfy and cosy! Well worth the money and we will definitely be back! Thanks again

Reviewed by Faye and Stacey - September, 2011



We returned home last night from a great weekend staying in Willow Lodge Many thanks and kind regards. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it

Reviewed by Ruth - September, 2011



May I just say that we had an absolutely wonderful time and will heartily recommend you to everyone! Thanks again

Reviewed by Cassy and Jon - September, 2011



Thank u very much. We had a lovely time, will recommend it to all our friends, fabulous site, so beautiful. Even the rain didn't spoil the weekend!

Reviewed by The Owens Sept - September, 2011



Thank you for a lovely weekend in the tipi. We did decide to leave aday earlier due to the bad weather and ensured that everything was clean and tidy before our departure. Thanks again and kind regards

Reviewed by Ruth - September, 2011



Thank you for the quick refund, we had a fab time thank you (despite the rain!) and hope to come back next year. The tipi's are great!

Reviewed by Jenny - September, 2011



Everybody really had a lovely time especially the kids...they can't wait for the next camping adventure.Thank you very much

Reviewed by Geoff - August, 2011



Thankyou and yes we had a really lovely time staying in your tipi - site and location was lovely. Will come again definitely xx

Reviewed by Unknown - August, 2011



Fabulous thanks very much

Reviewed by Andrea and family - August, 2011



Thank you so much for such a lovely holiday place to stay. We have had a great time and will be recommending your tipis to our friends

Reviewed by The Davies Family - August, 2011



We had a great time - very relaxing - despite the patchy weather! We hope to return at some point in the future. The kids loved it

Reviewed by Sharron and Steve - August, 2011



Thankyou for a lovely stay in Hanging Flower. The tipi was excellent and had everything we needed, thanks for a great holiday

Reviewed by Alexa, Michael and Brandon - August, 2011



thanks for a great weekend! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the tipi

Reviewed by Regards, Marissa and co - August, 2011



had a fabulous time at the tipi, we stayed in the Rising Sun. and also are you on trip advisor, would like to leave a report

Reviewed by Francesca - August, 2011



We have just returned home from our tipi holiday and we had a great time. We would like to compliment you on the tipi's as they are clean, comfortable and just as described. The staff on the park were very friendly and very helpful, so thanks to you all

Reviewed by Nathan - July, 2011



Just emailing to say that my partner and I had a fabulous time in the Shaman Tipi last weekend and were sad to leave this morning! Thanks for everything




Thank you very much for a super great weekend- It was lovely to meet you and it really is a great campsite and we loved every minute. Your tipis are everything we imagined and more. Thank you so much

Reviewed by Sophie - July, 2011



We had a wonderful time in the tipi, and I have recommended you to the friends. We will stay again possibly in your other locations next year

Reviewed by Weiping - July, 2011



We had such a great time. Our son he loved it and it was very relaxing 4 us. Thanks

Reviewed by Josianne - July, 2011



Just wanted to say it was a fab weekend and the kids loved it. No doubt we will be back. Thank you for your hospitality

Reviewed by Richard and Paul and families - July, 2011



Tipi was wonderful and the kids loved it. Will see about another visit later this year before Summer goes entirely

Reviewed by Mark - July, 2011



Many thanks had a great time - such an amazing place!

Reviewed by Adam - June, 2011



Thank you, we had a great time and have been recommending you to all our friends, we will be back

Reviewed by Tracy - June, 2011



It was amazing! I think it's pretty safe to say that we'll be coming back in the future. We climbed Scafell Pike last week, I think Helvellyn will be next! Thank you so much, it was beautiful

Reviewed by Hannah - May, 2011



Many thanks Lee, We all had a great time again and I'm sure we'll be back before the summer is over

Reviewed by Paul - April, 2011



Hi Suzanne & Lee, Thank you, we had a great time with some nice weather thrown in too. It's a lovely site and Ollie would like to try a yurt next time!

Reviewed by Simon and Family - April, 2011



Many thanks. We had a great weekend, even if the nights were somewhat chilly! The tipi was excellent and we're already recommending to our friends

Reviewed by Martin and Family - April, 2011



We definitely enjoyed our stay. We took lots of photographs in and around the campsite so once we have sorted them out we will email you some if you like to go on your website

Reviewed by Lauren - April, 2011



We had a fabulous time thanks, the location was great and the scenery stunning, I'm so glad I made the decision to stay in your Tipi. It was a great experience for me and my son and we have some truly great memories and photographs

Reviewed by Andy & William Bunce from Bristol - August, 2010



Many thanks for a fabulous holiday. The site is perfect for small children

Reviewed by Sandy - August, 2010



Tipi was brilliant ... Kids had a blast and I got the occasional break while they played ball with the other kids... Perfect! And it was nice to meet you as well. All the best for the rest of this camping season and beyond

Reviewed by Laurie - August, 2010



Tipi was great my boys loved it, it was also very waterproof which was good the last 12 hours in it, it never stopped raining!!! but we had a great week plus we went mountain boarding which was also brill and great value for money

Reviewed by Rebecca - August, 2010



We wanted to let you both know how wonderful our tipi experience was. The American family we came with have children the same age as ours and we were all thrilled with the tipis, the site and your wonderful service. It was very good of you to sort our beds and help make our stay more comfortable. We will be tipi converts now and have already recommended your site to all our friends, again many thanks it was so much fun

Reviewed by Claire and Lee Watson - August, 2010



Thanks for a fantastic weekend the kids really loved everything about the place. Many thanks

Reviewed by Steve, Kellie Joseph & Scarlet - August, 2010



Just to say what a lovely time we had at the tipi last week and will be looking to return with friends/family in the future. We had a great time and will be recommending 4Winds to our friends

Reviewed by Amy, James, Laura, Toni - August, 2010



We had an absolutely fantastic holiday, we can honestly say it was the best holiday we have ever had even if it was pouring with rain when we first arrived. Tipi was amazing and had everything we needed and the setting is breath taking! Thank you we will definitely be returning in future years. Have some great memories of my three year olds face when he first saw the tipi

Reviewed by Liz, Kieran and Thomas - July, 2010



The Tipi's were amazing, I'll certainly be back

Reviewed by Louise - July, 2010



Thanks. We had a fab time and the tipis were brilliant. We will be recommending this to all we know. In fact, our daughter is crying as she wanted to stay longer!

Reviewed by Claudia Rogers, 2010



hi just to say we had a wonderful holiday, the tipi was first class, we do a lot of camping and this was the first time we stayed in a tipi it was like a luxury tent. the position of the tipi village was in a perfect location the scenery was amazing despite some rain on the Tuesday we still went out and was glad to get back in the tipi. if it had of rained all week we still wouldn't have minded staying in the tipi all week along with the added bonus of a portable heater was really nice especially on Friday morning. we have recommended you to our friends and family and are looking forward to coming back next year. Thanks for a great experience

Reviewed by The Highams from Warwickshire, 2010



Thank you. We had a fantastic time in the tipi. Even though we only live a few miles away we felt that we had really gone on 'holiday'. The tipi's are fantastic. We hope to book again for next year

Reviewed by Julie from Kendal - July, 2010



Thank you Suzanne and lee. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back this year if poss. Enjoy your summer as well

Reviewed by Anne Walker - July, 2010



Lee, Suzanne thank you both for the best weekend break my friends and I have had together. We wanted a weekend together that was peaceful, relaxing yet different, and wow was it different, the tipi's are fantastic, clean with everything you need!! We never went more than 5 yards from our tipi all weekend, just enjoyed the barbecue and beer, laughing out loud with friends. Many friends and family have awaited our return to tell about the fun we have had in the tipi and many of them wish to experience it for themselves. We took lots of postcards from the reception and have given several out already. So a huge thank you for an amazingly different experience making our weekend just fantastic. Hope to stay with you again soon, Kind regards

Reviewed by Liz - July, 2010



I would just like to say thank you and what a great time we had last weekend in the just camping tipi. Its nice to be welcomed into the camping grounds by such friendly and helpful staff members. The facilities were also excellent. The toilets and showers were always clean. A big thank you, to you and your staff members. As I said to you, I had my wife’s parents from South Africa with us and they were well impressed with the camping grounds. I will definitely be coming back for another weekend before winter this year

Reviewed by Dave - July, 2010



Hi, just to say we had the best holiday ever and want to come back ASAP. The tipi was fab, we usually have to lug a lot of gear around on our Harleys and camp in our own tent but to have carpet and a gas fire and candlelight made our stay very comfortable and so chilled out. Never been to the lakes before but just totally fell in love with the place...thank you so much

Reviewed by Samantha from York - 2010



Thankyou your tipis are beautiful, we had a great time and will hopefully be back next year

Reviewed by Gemma and Chris - 2010



Just a note to say we have had a brilliant holiday in your tipi this week. we did all the things we wanted to do.the scenery was outstanding, and the weather, well what can we say? wall to wall sunshine! unbelievable! It will be a holiday we wont forget.Thanks very much

Reviewed by Ali Bailey, Jim Parkman and boys - 2010



Thank you for an amazing tipi experience. We will definitely be booking to come again

Reviewed by Emma and Chris Catterall, Manchester - 2009



Just a quick note to say thanks very much for a fantastic weekend. The setting was beautiful and the tipi was amazing. We all had a great time. The kids now want to live in a tipi

Reviewed by Rob, Kate, Amelia and Isabel Boon - 2009



Just to say thanks for everything, it was a really good experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to experience camping in a different way. We really enjoyed the tipi and the directions were easy to follow. The tipi made camping so much more enjoyable and fun, no matter what the weather was like

Reviewed by Vivi & Joe, Liverpool - 2009



Just wanted to say thank you for a really special weekend, the whole experience was absolutely wonderful! Colin (my partner) is a bit of a city boy so I wasn't sure how he would take the outdoor living, however he had a really chilled weekend – and so did I. The tipi was lovely, the scenery was amazing and the atmosphere in the camp was really relaxed, a much welcome break from civilisation as we know it! It was a totally different experience to anything I have done before and we will certainly be booking again next year. Loved the shower by the wa :)

Reviewed by Jennie - 2008



Just a note to thank you both for the tipi. We had a wonderful time..the boys absolutely loved every moment despite the diabolical weather and it was a great experience....i could have done without the slug in my hair tho!!............ talk about back to nature... so we have lots of happy memories and things to laugh about

Reviewed by Selina John and Peter Daly - 2008



Many, many thanks for a wonderful holiday in one of your lovely 18ft tipis. Even the rain did not spoil our fun. Stepping out of our tipi early morning with the mist rolling off Lake Windermere below, switching on the piping hot shower and standing in a cedar- scented steam, enjoying the woodland view - pure bliss. We have stayed in a lot of luxury hotels over the years and none of them come close to matching your shower facilities. We will definitely be back

Reviewed by The Troup Family - 2008



I had a lovely time thanks, really relaxing and so much fun at the same time! Thank you both for your hospitality, we all had a fantastic and comfortable stay. I liked it so much I'd like to come again, maybe with my future husband! Take care and thanks again

Reviewed by Unnamed - 2008



I was in the party of 7 'hens' that stayed in one of your 18ft tipi's at the weekend :) I'd just like to say a big thank you for your hospitality and helpfulness! We had a great time and hope to be able to come back again some time

Reviewed by Pamela Copeland - 2008



Just a short note to say how much we enjoyed our week in our tipi, have never returned from a break so relaxed and refreshed. We were delighted with everything, not even the rain spoilt our fun. The kids also had a ball. Many thanks we look forward to returning soon

Reviewed by Lou , Mark , Maddy and Maisie - 2008



The Hiawatha Experience, Peace and simplicity of life in a tipi. As soon as you enter a tipi things seem slower and more relaxed. You do feel much closer to nature

Reviewed by Christain Dymond Cumbria Life Magazine - 2008



This is now our third holiday with 4 Winds Lakeland Tipis we just love coming!

Reviewed by The Templar family from Oxford - 2008



The site is amazing

Reviewed by The Bell family from Essex - 2008



The girls love dressing up as Red Indians

Reviewed by The Lyndsey family - 2008



We will definitely come again

Reviewed by Father and sons from Lancashire - 2008



This holiday has changed our lives its made us think more about how we live at home

Reviewed by The Smith family from Manchester - 2008



I wish we could live like this all the time

Reviewed by A small child from London - 2008



What a great time we had the boys absolutely loved it especially at night when it goes dark and you light the candles and put the lantern on

Reviewed by John Mc Ardle actor who stayed for a weekend with his son and a friend - 2008



We had a lovely week, the tipis were great, the site beautiful and the kids had hours of fun in the river. Wishing you every success with your venture

Reviewed by The Braithwaites from Kendal - 2008



We had a good time from the sun coming up to going back down. A wonderful experience

Reviewed by Thank you from the Pendle Tribe - 2008



Fantastic experience definitely coming back in the summer

Reviewed by Wendy, Allison, Pauline, Sue and Julie - 2008



4 Winds Lakeland Tipis provided a great venue for our Drum Kitchen at the BBC Spring Watch event in Angel Fields in Manchester

Reviewed by Mimi Rogers director of Another Really Useful Idea events - 2008



My daughter had a really special birthday in Shaman tipi erected in our back garden by 4 Winds Lakeland Tipis

Reviewed by Mrs. Stone from Lancashire - 2008



We would just like to thank you for the wonderful say. The Tipis were more impressive than I thought. We had all we needed during our stay, all we did was arrive and relax. The area was so peaceful and it was such a treat to just watch the stars over a roaring campfire. We chatted into the night, it was a laugh a minute, and we really appreciated the communal living aspect, it made the experience even more intimate and cozy. The air beds were a nice touch for the effortless nights sleep and the convenience of the fire wood sore next door who were very accomodating when the fire wood got low. You can definitely put us down for the same time next year

Reviewed by Antony, Mel and Katie from Carlisle - 2008

4 Winds Lakeland Tipis Booking & Availability


Special Offers




We accept payment from these major credit / debit cards:
visa
electron
mestro
solo
american
american
All of our payments are managed by

PayPal Logo
Old paper bottom
Join 4 Winds Lakeland Tipis Facebook Group